Kris Allen – Live Like We’re Dying

Another good song and music video I’ve run across recently is by recent American Idol alum Kris Allen…you know…the guy who beat Adam Lambert? They’re tied right now for me…each with one song and one video that I like. The photography and production design in this music video for Allen’s song “Live Like We’re Dying” is top notch, much like it was for Adam Lambert’s song “Whataya Want From Me”. And the song keeps growing on me, much like Lambert’s song did. It’s funny how for both of these songs, it’s the music videos and their visuals that got me hooked into then appreciating the actual music. Makes me reminisce about the 80’s and MTV…back when music videos was THE way you found out about new music.

One side note…every time I see this video and see that digital billboard clock counting down, I picture the cover to The Fray’s latest album…a little creative inspiration for Allen from The Fray maybe?!

This entry was posted in Music, Music Videos by Brad Swenson. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brad Swenson

Appreciating and contributing to the art and craft of movies, television, videos, and photography is my daily mission in life. My canvas for expression is emotion. I'm driven to discover and share interesting stories about people, their actions, their thoughts, their feelings, their work, and their contributions to the web of life.

Leave a Reply

