Adam Lambert – Whataya Want From Me

 

Sometimes I’m a little late to the party. I’m not an American Idol fan and I’m not an Adam Lambert fan, and yet I ran across this music video the other night on MTV or VH1 and I was immediately drawn to it because of the awesome visuals. And then after seeing the video and listening to its song “Whataya Want From Me”, I really liked both. It’s been stuck in my head ever since. I was surprised at the deep powerful emotion in Lambert’s voice in this song. Didn’t seem like any of the other stuff of his that I’ve randomly heard on the radio or TV. It reminded me of the artist P!nk, who I also think has incredibly deep and powerful emotion. Figures that P!nk was one of the writers of this song ironically. Probably why I was attracted to it.

The location they shot this video is awsome…it’s some sort of house or condo that has great modern architecture that I love. And the style of the video is really cool too. I like the up close detail shots, the low lighting, and the blurry handheld effects as well. The visuals simply lend themselves so well to this music. Of course the video above is the best thing to look at and enjoy, but I captured some still images below that caught my eye and inspired me. I definitely want to make music videos like this one. It’s one of my recent favorites, including “You Found Me” by The Fray.

This entry was posted in Music, Music Videos by Brad Swenson. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brad Swenson

Appreciating and contributing to the art and craft of movies, television, videos, and photography is my daily mission in life. My canvas for expression is emotion. I'm driven to discover and share interesting stories about people, their actions, their thoughts, their feelings, their work, and their contributions to the web of life.

One thought on “Adam Lambert – Whataya Want From Me

  1. Pingback: Kris Allen – Live Like We’re Dying « blackboxBLUE

Leave a Reply

