Lifehouse – Smoke & Mirrors

I’ve been a diehard Lifehouse fan since their first album No Name Face debuted in late 2000.  I think their first single off that album was Hanging By a Moment, which I immediately loved, and that sold me on getting their album.  I remember buying their CD at the now extinct Circuit City.  Since that album, I’ve never looked back and I own all 4 of their albums on CD…which says a lot today since I rarely buy an actual CD anymore with the advent of iTunes.

Don’t you just love the CD cover design above?  It definately caught my eye when I first saw it and it is very much “my look”.  When I heard Lifehouse had a new album in the works (called Smoke & Mirrors), I was immediately stoked since I play their music all the time.  They are one of the rare bands that I seem to never tire of listening to.  I just play my favorite songs of theirs over and over all the time.  I still want to see them in concert, so I’ll be watching for their Smoke & Mirrors tour and catch them this time for sure.  Check out the band on iTunes sometimes.  Some of my favorite songs are:  Whatever It Takes, Broken, You And Me, Come Back Down, and Simon.

This entry was posted in Music by Brad Swenson. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brad Swenson

Appreciating and contributing to the art and craft of movies, television, videos, and photography is my daily mission in life. My canvas for expression is emotion. I'm driven to discover and share interesting stories about people, their actions, their thoughts, their feelings, their work, and their contributions to the web of life.

One thought on “Lifehouse – Smoke & Mirrors

  1. Pingback: OneRepublic – Good Life | The BLACKBOXBLUE Blog

Leave a Reply

